

Acknowledgements to Reviewers of Volume 65 (2020)

Akiyama, Shinobu Aptroot, Andre Ardi, Wisnu Handoyo ardiyani, Marlina Averyanov, Leonid V. Bain, Anthony Barkworth, Mary Bester, Stoffel Petrus Boyce, Peter C. Cao, Hai-feng

Carvalho-Sobrinho, Jefferson G.

Chang, Chih-Han Chang, Jui-Tse Chang, Kun-Cheng Chang, Shih-Chieh Chantaranothai, Pranom

Chao, Chien-Ti
Chao, Yi-Shan
Chatan, Wannachai
Chaudhary, L. B.
Chaveerach, Arunrat
Chen, Chih-Hui
Chen, Chih-Shin
Chen, Juan
Chhetri, Parveen
Chiang, Jyh-Min
Chiu, Chi-Chou

Choudhary, Ritesh Kumar Chung, Kuo-Fang Claudel, Cyrille Conn, Barry Cribb, Phillip Croat, Thomas B. Csorba, Gabor Daloso, Danilo M. Das, Sauren

de Oliveira, Adriana Luiza

Ribeiro

De Wilde, Willem Deng, Yunfei Dessein, Steven Dubey, Nawal

Santhosh Kumar, Ettickal

Sukumaran Ebihara, Atsushi Esser, Hans-Joachim Firat, Mehmet Fischer, Eberhard Forster, Paul Frisch, Andreas Gale, Stephan Gao, Jian

Ghazalli, Mohd Norfaizal Giacomin, Leandro Lacerda

Gilbert, Michael G. Gillespie, Lynn Girmansyah, Deden

Gogoi, Rajib

González-Resendiz, Laura

Güzel, Yelda Hay, Alistair

Hay, Alistair
Hetterscheid, Wilbert
Hirayama, Kimiko
Ho, Boon-Chuan
Hogan, James Aaron
Hseu, Zeng-Yei
Hsieh, Tsung-Hsin
Hsieh, Tung-Yu
Hsu, Meng-Hao
Hsu, Tian-Chuan

Hu, Aiqun Hu, Guangwan Hu, Jer-Ming Huang, Bing-Hong Huang, Chun-Lin Huang, Meng-Yuan Huang, Tseng-Chieng

Hughes, Mark Hung, Li-Fen

Insisiengmay, Oudomphone

Jacobsen, Niels Janssens, Steven B.

Jia, Yu Jin, Xiao-Feng Jin, Xiaohua Jobson, Richard Johansen, Jeffrey R. Jonnakuti, Prakasa Rao

Josekutty, E. J. Joseph, Siljo Ju, Yu-Ming Julius, Avelinah Kambale, Sharad Kang, Ming

Kanjiraparambil, Sujana

Kao, Wen-Yuan

Kidyoo, Aroonrat Kidyoo, Manit Kirschner, Roland Kitamura, Shumpei Koike, Fumito Kong, Hanghui Koyama, Tetsuo Kumar, Pankaj Kumar, Puneet

Kuo-Huang, Ling-Long

Kurzweil, Hubert Lai, I-Ling Landrein, Sven Lee, Cheng- Ruei Lee, Pey-Yi Lee, Ya-Fu Lekhak, Manoj M.

Li, Lin
Li, Wei-Ping
Liao, Chi-Cheng
Liao, Te-Yu
Liden, Magnus

Liede-Schumann, Sigrid

Lin, Chun-Rui Lin, Hsing-Juh Lin, Hung-Du Lin, Tsan-Piao Lin, Yi-Ching Liu, Bing Liu, De-Tuan Liu, Ho-Yih Liu, Hsiao-Lei Liu, Quanru Liu, Shao-Lun Liu, Shih-Hui

Liu, Yea-Chen
Lu, Chang-Tse
Lu, Pei-Luen
Luo, Min-Xin
Maity, Debabrata
Maknoi, Charun
Malik, Zubair A.
Mania, Przemysław
Martins, Fernando R.
Mathieu, Guido
Matthews, Peter J.
Mayhofer, Helmut
Middleton, David







Möller, Michael Moreno, Gabriel Murata, Jin Nagaki, Kiyotaka Nair, Maya Nayka, Sanjeeva Newman, Mark Nishida, Sachiko Nishikawa, Junji Ohmura, Yoshihito Ohta, Shigeki Olonova, marina Ormerod, Paul Pagare, Ravikiran S. Pandey, Arun K. Pang, Ka-Lai Pedersen, Henrik Pringle, James Ragavan, P. Rodda, Michele Sa, Ren Sabu, Mamiyil

Saensouk, Piyaporn Sakagami, Kota Sampah Kumar, V. Saunders, Richard M. K.

Shen, Jian

Shiao, Shiuh-Feng Simpson, David. A.

Singh, Devendra Singh, Satya S. Singh, Sushil Smith, Sarah

Soonthornkalump, Sutthinut Soontornchainaksaeng,

Puangpaka Su, Mong-huai Suija, Ave Sun, Zhong-Shuai Takano, Atsuko Tanaka, Nobuyuki Tanaka, Noriyuki Tang, Lizhou Tang, Mo-Shih

Tanomtong, Alongkoad Tillich, Hans-Jürgen Triboun, Pramote Tsai, Ching-Chu Tucker, Gordon Turner, Ian Tzeng, Hsy-Yu Utteridge, Timothy van der Werff, Henk Vermeulen, Jaap J. Vislobokov, Nikolay

Vitek, Ernst Wang, Chiu-mei Wang, Chun-Neng Wang, Hong-Yi Wang, Qiang Wang, Ruijiang Wang, Wei-Kuang Wanke, Stefan Waselkov, Katherine Watano, Yasuyuki Watthana, Santi Wei, Yigang Wen, Fang Weng, Chiyu Wilkin, Paul Williams, David Wolski, Grzegorz J. Wong, Sin Yeng

Wu, Li-Hsin Wynne, Michael J. Xia, Nianhe Xin, Hong Yang, Chih-Kai Yang, En-Cheng Yang, Sheng-Zehn Yang, Shi-Xiong Yang, Tsung-Yu Yildirim, Hasan Yong, Jean You, Feng

Yu, Sheng-Xiang Zhou, Renchao



From the Editorial Office

Overall the publication process of the journal has been smooth and efficient over this year, with a total of 79 articles and 607 pages hitting a record high. The success of Taiwania is due to the efforts of the internationally diverse team of Associate Editors, Editors, reviewers, contributors and the supporting staff. Most of all, we would like to thank all of our contributing authors from more than 20 countries for their wonderful works and have chosen Taiwania as the journal they would like to publish in. We are also grateful to the more than 229 individual reviewers for their invaluable dedication and support over the last year.

With the success of the journal in terms of increasing impact factor and number of submissions to the journal, there came a challenge to take down the turnaround time and maintain the quality of the final published papers. There will be some changes to the editorial team over the forthcoming year. Drs. Lien-Siang Chou, Chiou-Rong Sheue and Wen-Jer Wu have decided to resign as Associate Editors. We would like to thank them for their efforts and service to the journal in these past few years. The Editorial Team is delighted to welcome new Associate Editors, Drs. Roland Kirschner (School of Forestry and Resources Conservation, National Taiwan University), En-Cheng Yang (Department of Entomology, National Taiwan University), Yiching Lin (Center for Ecology and Environment, Tunghai University) and Pei-Jen Lee Shaner (School of Life Science, National Taiwan Normal University) to the editorial team. The scientific theme underlying these appointments is one that we are actively developing in the journal to include more research fields in fungi, insects and ecology. We will also seek to expand our editorial board membership for addressing the gaps in biodiversity researches and further enriching this journal.

Taiwania is a peer-reviewed, open-access on-line and print journal devoted to publishing research papers in all fields of biodiversity and conservation. The aim of this journal is to provide a platform for all the researchers, scientists, doctors, students to update with the latest advancements and new discoveries in biodiversity.

Finally, the Editorial Team gratefully acknowledges financial support from the National Taiwan University. We would like to thank the Ministry of Science and Technology, for extra funding support. Special thanks also to Ms. Chia-ling Lu and Mr. Po-Yu Lin for website maintenance and security.

Chang-Fu Hsieh & Wen-Yuan Kao Editor-in-Chief Taiwania Editorial Office